Intranet Intranet
Contact Contact
cat / eng / esp
Home arrow News arrow Notícias arrow Prestigious scholars join the International Academic Council
Prestigious scholars join the International Academic Council
  Print E-mail
At the meeting of the Board of IBEI last December, the green light was given for new members to join the Institute’s International Academic Council. This governing body is a Council of internationally renowned scholars, who meet at IBEI approximately every eighteen months in order to evaluate the activities of IBEI and advise on the Institute’s current and future activities. The IAC is chaired by Javier Solana and, with the addition of five new faculty members, is made up of twelve people in total. The Professors who have recently joined this body are: Prof. Susana Borrás from Copenhagen Business School, Prof. Christopher Hill, Professor of International Relations at Cambridge University, Professor Mary Kaldor, Director of the Center for the Study of Global Governance at LSE, Professor Knud Eric Jorgensen, Professor of International Relations at the University of Aarhus and Professor José Antonio Ocampo from the School of International and Public Affairs of Columbia University.

The International Academic Council has met three times so far and the next meeting is expected to take place at the end of 2012 or in early 2013.
You can click here for more information.